Design - Relevance in its most perfect form

What is design? And what is good design? There are a myriad of rules, but we follow the most important one: relevance. Using design to increase a message’s relevance. That is what we do. Taste is a matter of opinion, but function certainly is not.

Cases

Corporate Design – Axica

Right at Brandenburg Gate, star architect Frank O. Gehry created AXICA, one of the world’s most spectacular event locations. We’ve been supporting AXICA since 2017 with the development and deployment of all print media – from business cards and wine labels to flyers and brochures. The design meets the high standards: out of the ordinary yet classic, creative yet clearly structured. Just like AXICA itself.

Language-sensitive school development

In the project “Language-sensitive school development”, schools jointly tackled the task of reinforcing an overall concept of language education as an element of a diversity-aware school in its educational and school development. We were responsible for supporting the project team in the process of creating documentation and auxiliary materials. The result is an appealing book which explains scientific content in a way which is clear and easy to understand. The corresponding planning game helps participants in schools to intuitively record, plan and document the individual project stages.

Promoting language-sensitive teaching

Students who fail to properly master the “language of instruction” have poor prospects in the daily school routine. The project “Language-sensitive teaching – offerings for practice teaching” provides materials for teacher training to better enable communication of the language of instruction in the classroom. We support some 30 authors from various areas with a joint workshop and guidelines. We collected, standardized and consolidated the wide variety of content. The result is a concise book with an appealing design and easy-to-understand graphics.

MERCEDES-BENZ – TRAVEL COMMUNICATIONS

As part of our incentive trips, we design the corresponding communications media for the best car and transporter sellers of Mercedes-Benz. For each trip, we develop individual and unique travel guides, daily itineraries and presents as well as other travel-related media such as luggage tags or menu cards. The selection of materials for the media is always reflecting the destination of the trip, for which we develop and produce the competition communications in advance.

CONCEPT, EDITORIAL AND DESIGN

ITB Berlin celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2016. This special anniversary was celebrated with the campaign “From Berlin With Love”, which we designed for this event and during which we presented the fabulous fifty. We sent 50 ambassadors from Berlin to 50 destinations around the world, where they met 50 representatives and spoke about 50 topics – from space travel and the best pizza in the world to a turtle reservation. This resulted in 50 exciting stories, which we recorded in a book together with a personal insider tip or recipe. In addition to developing the idea, we helped ITB Berlin with the travel preparations, created the editorial drafts of the interviews and copy, as well as the graphic work for the book, from design to the final print file. 

MERCEDES-BENZ – TRAVEL COMMUNICATIONS

As part of our incentive trips, we design the corresponding communications media for the best car and transporter sellers of Mercedes-Benz. For each trip, we develop individual and unique travel guides, daily itineraries and presents as well as other travel-related media such as luggage tags or door hangers for the hotel room. The selection of materials for the media is always reflecting the destination of the trip, for which we develop and produce the competition communications in advance.

LLT Corporate Design

LEBENSLUST TOURISTIK – CORPORATE DESIGN

We produce a corporate design concept for the direct tour operator Lebenslust Touristik. This entails supporting the new company in their communications for a successful market entry and market penetration, as well as designing the sales media and website including an integrated e-commerce system, all aimed at their target group of people aged over 50. We also take on responsibility for developing and implementing ATL and BTL activities with destination brochures and advertisements in high-circulation national print media.

NOVOFLEET – Conference Communication

NOVOFLEET, a newly established company in fuel card management, is holding its partner conference in Spielberg, Austria. The media used reflects the two different aspects of the location that the participants will experience during the conference: the down-to-earth and traditional style of Austria, and contemporary and sporty designs that symbolise in particular the closeness of Spielberg’s Formula One Track. The event brochure, menus, badges and high-quality give-aways are just some of the eye-catchers on offer for the conference’s participants.

Samsung Reisekommunikation

Samsung Reisekommunikation

SAMSUNG BESTSELLER – TRAVEL COMMUNICATIONS

As award for a successful participation in the sales competition of Samsung, we are sending the most successful smartphone sellers of Germany on incentive trips. The main task in the design of all communications media consists of activating the target group for participating in the competition. We design, product and send advance mailings with memorable claims and emotionally charged goodies. The animated character of any and all media is carried through the whole trip including the follow-up activities.

VISITBERLIN – EVENT COMMUNICATIONS

In cooperation with visitBerlin, we shine a different light on the metropolis and present - as part of multiple domestic road shows - another, more experimental Berlin than what is familiar from travel guides: classic tourist attractions are replaced each with a topical cookbook with Berlin culinary attractions. Another core element of the series of events is a flexible, yet comprehensive room design that is convincing at each location.

DKV Euro Service - Media

The colour green covers all communications media that we are creating for a select DKV Euro Service product, and whose market entry we are supporting. With a climate-neutral fuel card, the Company is offering its customers the possibility of compensating for carbon dioxide emissions. The communications solutions consist of a variety of print media designs, such as bill inserts, informational flyers, customer mailings and contact forms, in addition to a seal of quality. An LED wall and individual web banners will form the digital media.

Travel Communications - Mercedes-Benz

The best car sellers of Mercedes-Benz do not only encounter the gracefulness of the Tuscan landscape. Also the accompanying communication media convinces with extraordinary materials and haptics that reflect this famous Italian region. The use of warm and brown colors as well as the Italian language give some Mediterranean lightness to the guide book, menu cards and give aways. Premium branded key tags, made of leather, and a bottle of regional olive oil address the participants on an emotional level und are well remembered even after this incentive.

FRÖBEL – MISSION STATEMENT

For Fröbel, one of the largest non-profit bodies responsible for kindergartens, we are developing a new corporate architecture as well as a new corporate identity. In addition to immaterial values such as a mission statement, we also introduce creative room and colour concepts in the same breath. On top of that, we are responsible for the preparation of numerous print media such as brochures, flyers and an educational calendar. The design and production of advertising materials, including bags and ballpoint pens, are also part of our work for Fröbel.

MERCEDES-BENZ – EVENT COMMUNICATIONS

In the development of the communication media as part of the taxi evenings, the primary focus was on the exclusivity of Mercedes-Benz as a taxi brand. Characteristic of these events is the use of unusual and creative mottos, which can be experienced especially in a lavish room design. Furthermore, we are responsible for the whole invitation communication as well as for on-site media such as name tags, menus and banners.

VOLVO – TRAVEL COMMUNICATIONS

St. Moritz, Morocco, Sardinia, Shanghai and the Maldives. These fascinating locations couldn't be any more diverse and the communications media have also been designed accordingly. Adjusted to the respective natural conditions of the destination, we create five to eight stage mailings for advance communication of the incentive trips. Materials, including special papers or elements such as wood as well as exclusive gifts convey a surprising authenticity and communicate on a highly emotional level. 

MERCEDES-BENZ - EVENT COMMUNICATIONS IAA

We conceptualise an employee motivation concept for three event modules of the IAA. Inspired by the motto "Pulsschlag einer neuen Generation (Pulse Beat of a New Generation)", we derived the motivational motto "Pulse Beat". In addition to the development of the motto, we pay considerable attention to a motto-related design in the design of the logo and the communications media such as the notepads with musical lines. The communicative core element of the interactive motivational concept is a sophisticated puzzle.

to-top

Design - Relevanz in ihrer schönsten Form

Was macht Design aus? Und was macht gutes Design aus? Während es hierzu allerhand Regeln gibt, orientieren wir uns an der wichtigsten: der Relevanz. Über das Design die Relevanz von Botschaften erhöhen, darum geht’s. Über Geschmack lässt sich streiten, über den Nutzen weniger.

Cases

Corporate Design – Axica

Direkt am Brandenburger Tor hat Stararchitekt Frank O. Gehry mit der AXICA eine der spektakulärsten Event-Locations der Welt geschaffen. Seit 2017 unterstützen wir die AXICA bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung aller Printmedien – von Visitenkarten über Weinetiketten bis hin zu Flyern und Broschüren. Das Design wird dabei dem hohen Anspruch gerecht: ungewöhnlich und doch klassisch, kreativ und doch klar strukturiert. So wie die AXICA selbst.

Sprachsensible Schulentwicklung

Die „Sprachsensible Schulentwicklung“ ist ein gemeinsames Projekt diversitätsbewusster Schulen. Zusammen haben sie sich der Aufgabe gestellt, eine Gesamtkonzeption für die sprachliche Bildung in ihrer Unterrichts- und Schulentwicklung zu verankern. Unsere Aufgabe war es, das Projektteam bei der Erstellung einer Dokumentation sowie begleitender Materialien zu unterstützen. Entstanden ist ein Buch, das wissenschaftliche Inhalte anschaulich und verständlich auf den Punkt bringt. Das dazugehörige Planungsspiel hilft den Beteiligten an Schulen, die einzelnen Projektphasen spielerisch zu erfassen, zu planen und zu dokumentieren.

Sprachsensibles Unterrichten fördern

Schülerinnen und Schüler, die die „Bildungssprache“ nicht richtig beherrschen, haben im Schulalltag schlechte Karten. Das Projekt „Sprachsensibles Unterrichten fördern – Angebote für den Vorbereitungsdienst“ stellt Materialien für die Lehrerausbildung bereit, damit Bildungssprache im Unterricht besser vermittelt werden kann. Wir unterstützen die ca. 30 Autoren aus den unterschiedlichen Fachbereichen durch einen gemeinsamen Workshop und einen Leitfaden. Die vielfältigen unterschiedlichen Inhalte wurden von uns gesammelt, vereinheitlicht und zusammengeführt. Entstanden ist ein Buch, das durch seine ansprechende Gestaltung und leicht verständliche Grafiken die wissenschaftlichen Inhalte zielsicher auf den Punkt bringt.

REISEKOMMUNIKATION - Mercedes-Benz

Hola Ibiza! Die erfolgreichsten Pkw-Verkäufer Deutschlands erlebten im Rahmen einer Incentive-Reise fünf unvergessliche Tage auf der „Weißen Insel“. Um das besondere Ibiza-Feeling auch über die begleitende Kommunikation erlebbar zu machen, gestalteten wir alle Medien in visueller Anlehnung an typisch ibizenkische Ethno-Muster. Tonalität, Farben und Materialien stimmten auf Sonne, Strand und Meer ein. Das Design begleitete die Gäste auf der Reise – vom Kofferanhänger über Reiseführer, Menükarten und Tagesprogramme bis hin zu liebevoll gebrandeten Extras wie Windspiel-Anhängern oder individuelle Give-aways.

KONZEPT, REDAKTION UND DESIGN

Die ITB Berlin feierte ihren 50. Geburtstag. Zelebriert wurde dieses besondere Jubiläum mit der Kampagne „From Berlin With Love“, die wir für dieses Ereignis konzipierten und die glorreiche 50 in den Vordergrund stellten. Hierfür schickten wir 50 Botschafter aus Berlin zu 50 Destinationen weltweit, wo sie auf 50 Repräsentanten trafen, um über 50 Themen zu sprechen – vom Weltraumtourismus über die beste Pizza der Welt. So entstanden 50 spannende Stories, die wir zusammen mit einem persönlichen Tipp oder Rezept in einem Buch verewigten. Neben der Entwicklung der Idee unterstützen wir die ITB Berlin bei den Reisevorbereitungen, übernahmen die redaktionelle Ausarbeitung der Interviews sowie die grafische Umsetzung des Buches vom Design bis zur finalen Druckdatei.

REISEKOMMUNIKATION - Mercedes-Benz

Für die besten Pkw- und Transporter-Verkäufer von Mercedes-Benz konzipieren wir im Rahmen unserer Incentive Reisen die dazugehörigen Kommunikationsmedien. Zu jeder Reise entwickeln wir individuelle und einzigartige Reiseführer, Tagesprogramme und -präsente sowie weitere reiseaffine Medien wie Kofferanhänger oder Türhänger für die Hotelzimmer. In der Materialauswahl für die Medien spiegelt sich stets die Destination der Reise wider, für die wir im Vorfeld die Wettbewerbskommunikation entwerfen und produzieren.

CORPORATE DESIGN - LEBENSLUST TOURISTIK

Der Direktreiseveranstalter Lebenslust Touristik erhält von uns sein Corporate-Design-Konzept. Wir begleiten damit kommunikativ den erfolgreichen Markteintritt sowie die Marktdurchdringung dieses jungen Unternehmens. Für die Zielgruppe reisebegeisterter Best Ager gestalten wir die Vertriebsmedien wie die Website inklusive dem eingebundenen E-Commerce-System. Zudem sind wir verantwortlich für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von ATL- und BTL-Maßnahmen in Form von Destinationsbroschüren oder Anzeigen in den auflagenstärksten nationalen Printmagazinen.

Tagungskommunikation - NOVOFLEET

NOVOFLEET, ein junges Unternehmen im Bereich des Tankkartenmanagements, richtet seine Partnertagung im österreichischen Spielberg aus. Die von uns gestalteten Medien spiegeln zwei unterschiedliche Welten wider, in die die Teilnehmer während der Tagung eintauchen: Gestaltungsformen eines bodenständigen und traditionellen Österreichs treffen auf zeitgemäßes und sportliches Design, das insbesondere die Nähe zum Spielberger Formel-1-Kurs symbolisiert. Die Veranstaltungsbroschüre, Menükarten, Badges und hochwertige Give-aways sind einige der Hingucker für die Tagungsteilnehmer.

REISEKOMMUNIKATION - SAMSUNG BESTSELLER

Als Belohnung für eine erfolgreiche Teilnahme am Verkaufswettbewerb von Samsung schicken wir die erfolgreichsten Smartphone-Verkäufer Deutschlands auf Incentive Reisen. Die Hauptaufgabe bei der Gestaltung sämtlicher Kommunikationsmedien besteht darin, die Zielgruppe für die Wettbewerbsteilnahme zu aktivieren. Wir gestalten, produzieren und versenden Vorab-Mailings mit einprägsamen Claims und emotional aufgeladenen Goodies. Der animierende Charakter jeglicher Medien zieht sich durch die gesamte Reise rein bis in Nachbereitungsaktionen.

EVENTDESIGN - VISITBERLIN

In Zusammenarbeit mit visitBerlin rücken wir die Metropole in ein anderes Licht und präsentieren im Rahmen mehrerer nationaler Roadshows ein anderes, experimentelleres Berlin, als man es von Reiseführern her kennt: An die Stelle von klassischen Sehenswürdigkeiten tritt jeweils ein thematisches Kochbuch mit Berliner Schmeckenswürdigkeiten. Ein weiteres Kernelement der Veranstaltungsreihe ist eine flexible, aber doch umfassende Raumgestaltung, die in jeder Location gleichermaßen überzeugt.

Produktmedien - DKV Euro Service

Die Farbe Grün beherrscht sämtliche Kommunikationsmedien, die wir für ein ausgewähltes Produkt des DKV Euro Service kreieren und somit dessen Markteinführung unterstützen. Mit der klimaneutralen Tankkarte bietet das Unternehmen seinen Kunden die Möglichkeit, Kohlendioxid-Emmissionen zu kompensieren. Die Kommunikationslösungen beinhalten neben der Kreation eines Qualitätssiegels die Gestaltung diverser Printmedien wie Rechnungsbeileger, Infoflyer, Kundenmailings und Kontaktformulare. Digitale Medien bestehen aus einer LED-Wand sowie verschiedenen Webbannern.

Reisekommunikation - Mercedes-Benz

Die besten Pkw-Verkäufer des Verkaufswettbewerbes begegnen auf ihrer Incentive Reise nicht nur den Schönheiten der toskanischen Landschaft. Auch die begleitende Kommunikation überzeugt durch außergewöhnliche Haptiken der in Szene gesetzten Materialien, die die Toskana widerspiegeln. Die Verwendung warmer Erdtöne sowie der italienischen Sprache hauchen dem Reisebegleiter, Menükarten und Give-Aways mediterrane Leichtigkeit ein. Hochwertige Schlüsselanhänger mit Logo Branding und Olivenöl aus der Region erreichen die Teilnehmer auf emotionaler Ebene und sorgen auch nach der Reise für beste Erinnerungen.

Leitbild - FRÖBEL

Für Fröbel, einen der größten gemeinnützigen Träger für Kindergärten, entwickeln wir eine neue Corporate Architecture sowie eine neue Corporate Identity. Neben immateriellen Werten wie einem Leitbild führen wir in diesem Zuge auch kreative Raum- und Farbkonzepte ein. Zudem sind wir für die Erstellung zahlreicher Printmedien wie Broschüren, Flyer oder einen Bildungskalender verantwortlich. Auch die Gestaltung und Produktion von Werbematerial, unter anderem Taschen und Kugelschreiber, sind Teil unserer Arbeit für Fröbel.

Eventkommunikation - MERCEDES-BENZ TAXI

Bei der Entwicklung von Kommunikationsmedien im Rahmen der Taxi-Abende steht vor allem die Exklusivität von Mercedes-Benz als Taxi-Marke im Mittelpunkt. Kennzeichnend für diese Veranstaltungen ist die Verwendung ausgefallener und kreativer Mottos, die insbesondere in einer aufwendige Raumgestaltung erlebbar gemacht werden. Darüber hinaus sind wir für die gesamte Einladungskommunikation sowie für Vor-Ort-Medien wie Namensschilder, Menükarten und Banner verantwortlich.

REISEKOMMUNIKATION - VOLVO

St. Moritz, Marokko, Sardinien, Shanghai und die Malediven. Diese faszinierenden Locations können unterschiedlicher nicht sein und dementsprechend sind auch die Kommunikationsmedien gestaltet. Jeweils an die natürlichen Gegebenheiten der Destination angepasst, kreieren wir fünf- bis achtstufige Mailings zur Vorab-Kommunikation der Incentive Reisen. Materialien, darunter spezielle Papiere oder Elemente wie Holz, sowie exklusive Geschenke vermitteln eine überraschende Authentizität und kommunizieren auf einer hochemotionalen Ebene.

EVENTKOMMUNIKATION - IAA

Seit mehreren Jahren in Folge konzipieren wir ein Mitarbeitermotivationskonzept für drei Veranstaltungsmodule der IAA. Neben der Entwicklung des Key Visuals legen wir bei der Gestaltung der Kommunikationsmedien ein wesentliches Augenmerk auf eine mottonahe Gestaltung.

to-top